Reviews & Testimonials

Magnificent Seven

Salisbury Dog Trainers are proud to be one of the magnificent seven. A body of the UK's leading dog businesses. This means that we're being held to the highest standards of practice and quality. You can rest assured that you and your dog are going to be in the best of hands!

Top Testimonials

Barking & Aggressive to Bundle of Joy 

Lola would pull on the lead constantly, barking, aggressive to other dogs and I dare not let her off the lead! 

We have worked with Jenni as a family over two sessions and the improvement is remarkable! Jenni is so in tune with dogs it’s almost like magic!

Lola is now much calmer on the lead, doesn’t bark when walking and her recall is almost perfect. 

Anxiety, trust issues and barking

Honey barks at everyone and anyone unfamiliar who comes in our home and I can’t walk her in public as it’s a stressful experience for all with her growling and barking at anyone close or making eye contact and her pent up anxiety leads to her lunging towards dogs on the lead.

I am absolutely over the moon. Still lots to work on but Jenni has explained her behaviour, how I need to respond and how to mould this behaviour over time. I am absolutely thrilled and had such an enjoyable day today.

Puppy Training Made fun for the family

At times we felt quite daunted by the task of co training this puppy with our daughter. Jenni has so many clever ways of making the training fun for the dog as well as us. I have learnt so much, I thought I knew about dogs till I met Jenni!

More Dog Owner Reviews

10/11/21

I don’t know how to thank Jenni of Salisbury dog trainers enough, I contacted them as my Beagle Poppy was having all sorts of behaviour issues. The main concern was her stress and anxiety when she is out on walks and comes across other dogs. She would literally make a shrill screaming sound, like she was being murdered. Needless to say walking her is not a great experience. The first part of the training was the video call with Jenni, I mean this was great as we did all the talking and history before our first one to one a week later. Jenni even gave me home work from the call and asked me to practice the “Look at me” command. When we got to our first session, Jenni was pleased that the command was working well for the most part. Now the training started, we switched to her recommended lead for this and it wasn’t long before Poppy was responding in a different way. Jenni’s breakdown of the reasons why she is acting in these ways was a real learning curve and helped me to understand Poppy better. I had to keep up the hard work but when she revisted a few weeks later, MY GOD !! what a difference. Life changing stuff, as long as you put the effort in too. Jenni you are an amazing lady/dog trainer.

Tina Beer

11/10/21

After getting our puppy Canaan, “Rogue” my partner and I realised that we would need some more focused expert help after our inital puppy class training.  We felt we needed our confidence building especially with recall. Rogue, well us! also required help with walking on a loose lead, socialisation and just making sure we were doing all the right things in other areas of training. A local friend in Ringwood had used Jenni and recommended her to us. We instanly liked her style of teaching and gained so much from her experience, skills and knowledge. We now enjoy our dog, with normal things like off lead walks in designated areas. We have learned so much in such a short space of time. Jenni really knows how to connect with dogs and their owners, if you need help then look no further

 

Rebecca Holbrook

11/10/21

I cant recommend Jenni enough she has worked wonders with my dachshund already only within a few sessions and can see so much progress and light at the end of the tunnel already. Jenni is professional and friendly and adapts each session to our needs and is full of knowledge and tips and tricks to help us train our dog, she’s always just a call or a text away to help with anything and for any updates and milestones we hit. Whether your problems are big or small Jenni is dedicated to helping any dog

 

Amy Louise Scrivener

05/09//21
Jenni helped me and my Portuguese Podengo, Lola. The timing could not have been more perfect for me and Lola. She was definately an unruly rescue and very excitable. Then there was the other dogs issue – she just didn’t like them. After training Lola passed a cat on our walk without a fuss at all. She is off the lead everyday as we have the confidence to do this now. Lola also can attend a doggy day care with lots of other dogs too. The main point to make here is the understanding Jenni has left us with about Lola’s behaviour and how we communicate with her. We are so much happier for this experience.
Charlotte Goward
13/08/21 
Jenni was simply fantastic with my anxious miniature dachshund, and the 2 others who shall we say are very vocal.
From consultation to our meetings I was put at ease as felt I had let my dogs down .
Jenni taught me how to read not only the dogs but myself as well, as my little one was feeding from my anxiety to.
We worked together and Jenni was never bothered by my hundreds of questions.
Her husband who I spoke to first about my queries about the training and costs etc was just as professional they really make a great team.
We are still in progress as you can’t just wave a wand it’s a team effort with myself and the dogs and the first class training we received, but now having the knowledge and tips we are making great process.
Thank you Salisbury Dog Trainers
From Myself Hattie, Sydney and of course Frankie
Ginny Witham
27/07/21
Our very socialable Dalamation, starting showing signs of being aggressive towards certain other dogs. This was a horrible situation and so already aware of Jenni and her experience I gave Salisbury Dog Trainers a call.
The training went so smoothly and Jenni had our dog under beautiful control. She taught us what to do and then supported us with the same methods.
We have a comprehensive understanding and aproach to how we communicate with our beautiful Dalmation now. We can help to control her when situations stress her out and this helps our stress too.
Tracy

 

30/06/21
“This is Millie, she is our adorable doggy who we rescued and adopted from Hungary.
We have had her since November of last year when she was around 12 months old. Being out on the streets had its affects on Millie and has left a few scars. From being very nervous and timid, she has transformed into an amazing, well natured, well behaved dog. We had problems along the way but with the help of Jenni we are finally getting there.
Jenni is amazing with dogs, she truly understands each and everyone of them. What she can do with dogs is amazing. She makes it all look very easy which we know it is not – but she gives you the tools, the understanding and the confidence you need to continue her good work.
She is very supportive through all areas of training and even checks in on you after her training is complete. I would highly recommend Jenni – her training has made a difference”
Annette Chandler

 

20/06/21
After taking in our rescue, we were struggling. Also we are having a new baby in the house towards the end of the year meant that we had to get some help and we couldn’t have hoped better than Jenni  Salisbury Dog Trainers. Within the first few minutes she had our boy almost behaving and after our first session it was like night and day compared to how it was before. Now after our second we now have a happy and less stressed out boy which was our main concern & even i’ve been sufficiently trained at the same time! We cannot recommend Jenni Salisbury Dog Trainers enough, what she did and taught us has been a complete game changer, highly recommended.
Nath Glew

 

30/05/21
Jenni has recently helped us with our dog Stevie’s behaviour. Stevie was awful around our food and would constantly jump at the table and on us if eating on the sofa and had also been known to steal food out of hands and off plates! We also just needed some help with ensuring that Stevie knew that we were in charge and that no meant no!
Jenni is absolutely amazing – so easy to talk to and very understanding. You don’t feel like you are being judged for your dogs behaviour either which I think is key! Jenni has helped us so much, Stevie never jumps up at the table anymore and doesn’t steal from us if we eat on the sofa. He listens to us so much more and is an even more enjoyable dog now. Jenni also offered advice on general nutrition and gave us training games to play inside and outside and I know I can reach out and ask her any questions any time.
I would recommend Jenni to anyone struggling with their dogs behaviour – like I said before she is amazing.
Plus Stevie loved her and her treats too!
Jessica Harvey

 

28/05/21
We can’t thank Jenni enough. The confidence she istilled with our rescue Malimut was amazing. He is a large dog and highly energetic. Jenni showed us how to channel his energy into positive behaviour, allowing him to be a relaxed dog and enjoy his new life with us.
The main issues we needed fixing were the lead walking and recall, after our second session things had gone from Improved to near on perfect. We are not worried about letting him off lead around other off lead dogs, the changes are dramatic.
Jenni is highly recommended, thank you so much
Kerry and Pete

 

30/04/2021
Jenni is amazing, can’t fault her or hubby Dan who is there supporting in the background.
Jenni has worked with us a few times. Working with reactivity, recall and today territorial and protective behaviours.
She is brilliant at not only observing them and understanding them but asking us questions and clearly explaining what’s going on and why they react the way they do, as well as training us how to deal with it/change what we do and it really works.
We love working with her and highly recommended her.
She’s worked wonders with these little monkeys. Thank you 😊 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Karen Blatchford

 

29/04/2021

We contacted Jenni about puppy training for our 6 month old Cocker Retriever Rory as we were struggling with his recall and pulling on the lead. The consultation call, followed by the 1–2-1 sessions made a huge difference! We had felt bamboozled by all the different advice we had been getting from friends/family and online and it was so good to get some consistent advice from someone so experienced. Jenni’s approach is so effective because she teaches you to really understand your dogs behaviour so you are equipped to deal with any issues in the long term. Jenni makes training an enjoyable experience and we would highly recommend her to anyone!
Pippa & Rob

 

19/04/2021

We contacted Jenni at Salisbury Dog Trainers for help and confidence with our GSD puppy, Margo.
Margo was lead reactive and generally pushing boundaries.
Having always had dogs I never thought I’d need ‘help’ but Jenni has taught us so much and given us the ideas and confidence to carry on with the training.
I would 100% recommend Jenni, she’s great at sorting even the smallest of problems and taking the time to make sure you have resolved the issue. She is always at the end of the phone to give advice and genuinely cares. Margo absolutely adores Jenni and her improvement is amazing, now we can enjoy lead walks as well as having new ideas for future training.
Becky Pickering

 

15/04/2021

Jenni is amazing!! absolutley fantastic with dogs. My five month old German Shepherd Wilson, was reactive on the lead and very nervous around other dogs. He is not my first dog, I have owned German Shepherds before. As I discovered not all dogs are the same and although experienced with this Breed, Wilson was more of a challenge than expected. Jenni not only worked with Wilson to fix his lead behaviour and reactivity but she also worked on my issues too. It seemed like Wilson was never going to understand me, that is until Jenni taught me how to speak to him in the correct way. Quite soon I was able to maintain the training she put in place and it felt really rewarding and exciting to see my puppy responding to me the way it should be. I recommend Jenni to anyone with dog behaviour problems, she is the all round package.
Sabina Bell

 

 04/04/2021

Jenni has been incredible in helping us with our Rottweiler puppy Bruno. The knowledge she has about all breeds and behaviours is so beneficial. Aside from helping with recall and threshold training, Jenni checked in with us weekly to answer our messages and request videos of our improvements or back steps. Thanks to this amazing behaviourist Jenni Molland, we have the perfect family dog. We would not hesitate to recommend Salisbury Dog Trainers.

 

Ben Nokes

 

19/03/21
My partner and I were struggling with Reggie’s increasing anxiety on walks, particularly with traffic, people and certain areas. He’d always been a timid dog in strange situations since he was a pup, and things seemed to get worse this year. Thanks to Jenni, we now have a much better understanding of specific triggers and an increased wealth of training knowledge to help our boy enjoy his walks a lot more. The guidance and advice has been incredibly valuable and the improvement in Reggie has been wonderful. Would recommend in a heartbeat, not least because Jenni’s after care and availability have shown that for her, it’s not about giving us the time we pay for, but giving us the result that we needed. Many many thanks!
Tom and Gordon x

 

10/02/2021

Had 2 sessions with Jenni and have made progress with our 18 month old springer/collie cross even in a short space of time! Jenni really addressed our recall issues and we’re feeling more confident and using methods of training that really work for our little tinker! Thank you

Ellie Barendt

 

05/02/2021

We couldn’t of done it without Jenni’s expertise. She has eased our minds and taught us how to deal with our very anxious Cane Corso puppy, Zeus. Jenni has this amazing ability, not only to read a dog, but also the owners. 😁 Along with all her knowledge, help and advice Zeus is now enjoying being off the lead, playing with other dogs, understanding basic commands and his recall is 110% 👍. All this after only 2 sessions!!. Can’t thank Jenni enough and would highly recommend to anyone as no dog seems to be too much of a challenge. ☺

Aly Billings

 

01/01/2021

Patient, friendly, understanding and very knowledgeable. Jenni took the time to understand our dog and how best to move forward with training specific to our Rosie. Would highly recommend to anyone!

Alistair Kennedy

 

 13/11/2020

 

Jenni is fantastic with dogs. She has great depth of knowledge and expertise. We wanted to make sure we were doing the right things with our whippet puppy and Jenni certainly made sure we were. we feel we have the skills now to continue her good work. I can’t recommend her highly enough.

Debbie Crossman

 

 

08/11/2020

We found out our new puppy Stella was deaf from the breeder a week before we were due to bring her home. Of course, all of our families and friends offered their opinions but we wanted to make an informed decision so spoke to some deaf dog owners, a vet and I emailed Salisbury Dog Trainers.
I got a really lovely email back within an hour and the offer of a chat over the phone (on a Sunday). Dan gave me lots of information, advice and explained what they could offer as support if we decided to still give Stella a home. Their first discussions with us were a big factor in us decided to still get Stella and making sure we were fully prepared.
Jenni came to meet us just over a week after we’d had Stella. We asked Jenni 1,000s of questions! During the session Jenni showed us how to teach lie down and wait- both of which we were very proud to show her at our next session! She also gave us LOADS of advice and we felt much more confident in what we were doing. She also gave advice on suitable harness/leads etc.
What we found really good is that Jenni checked in with us in between sessions and responded to some immediate questions we had before our session. Also a couple after, as well.
Jenni had done her research and her previous experiences with a deaf dog really helped, but it was mainly the day to day puppy ‘stuff’ that had the biggest impact for us.
We still have a very long way to go with Stella on recall, but we have the basics and a very happy/confident puppy. Jenni has given us the tools we need.
We have taken Stella to puppy classes as well, which have been great, but there is nothing like the 1 on 1 if you have any specific issues or want to ask lots of question. Well worth the money. Thoroughly recommend!
Thank you Jenni!

Absolutely fantastic trainer! Really helped us with our recall issues. Fun & energetic, Jenni is very thorough and gives you lots of approaches to practice. After only a few weeks our dog was already much improved, we are delighted with the success. Highly recommended trainer, she’s worth every penny!!!

 

Charlie Howorth

 

31/10/2020 

Absolutely fantastic trainer! Really helped us with our recall issues. Fun & energetic, Jenni is very thorough and gives you lots of approaches to practice. After only a few weeks our dog was already much improved, we are delighted with the success. Highly recommended trainer, she’s worth every penny!!!

Trisha Leigh

 

 29/09/2020

 

Jenni spent two sessions with us and our beautiful boy Chase. Whilst he is a gorgeous dog, walking had become a really stressful experience due to his pulling on the lead and unpredictability with other dogs. Jenni gave. us so much great advice and included the whole family. She made it fun and productive. Although we still have lots of work to do, Jenni has given us the tools and we all feel more confident and family dog walking is becoming a pleasure again.
Dan was also fab from start to finish – they have both been so kind and are still on hand when we have questions or concerns. Thanks Dan and Jenni from all of us Comptons – especially Chase!!!
Hannah Martinez

 

 

03/09/2020

Have had such a positive experience with Trainer Jenni, she has taught me the skills I need to walk positively with my spaniel, both the dog & I throughly enjoy our time with Jenni, we learn as we go. What a great way to spend the morning!

Angie Scott

 

 

31/08/2020

“Thank you jenni for the 2 sessions. my lovely cockapoo has enjoyed every minute of it. We have learned so much. we were given amazing tools and advices on how to improve leash walking, off leash practising and general behaviours. can’t express how grateful i am, we are now enjoying our walks, can’t wait to see the continuous improvement. such a happy boy”

 

 

 

24/08/2020

Jenni is amazing! after one session there was a noticeable change in our dog Ella. we rehomed Ella 2 years ago and she was still very reactive to other dogs, staring at them and pulling. After 2 sessions we were able to stand in a park with 2 dog running near her and she was fine. You will not regret using Salisbury Dog Trainers!

Mark Mallard

18/08/2020

Jenni’s expertise and understanding is incredible! I was recommended to Jenni as struggling with our Maltese! She would pull on the lead constantly, barking, aggressive to other dogs and I daren’t let her off the lead as never sure if she would come back!

We have worked with Jenni as a family over two sessions and the improvement is remarkable! Jenni is so in tune with dogs it’s almost like magic! Her ability to understand how they’re feeling and what they need and then translate that is hard to explain unless you see it for yourself!

Lola is now much calmer on the lead, doesn’t bark when walking and her recall is getting much much better! Jenni has been a breath of fresh air for us, she listened not just to me but the children and was so patient!

Jenni has also been an enormous source of support in between appointments when I felt we weren’t making progress! I can not recommend her enough, truly amazing and talented lady! Thank you so much xxx

Naomi Leafe-Marie Graham

 

01/08/2020

I cannot thank you enough Jenni (Salisbury Dog Trainers) 🥰

I contacted Jenni as I have a Romanian rescue (Honey) who is terrified of unfamiliar people, particularly men.

She’s 2 years old and we’ve had her for 18 months. We’ve worked on so many issues but this one I just couldn’t crack. I even approached Dogs Trust at my lowest point with her who simply told me they couldn’t take her as she was too anxious and they couldn’t help.

She barks at everyone and anyone unfamiliar who comes in our home and I can’t walk her in public as it’s a stressful experience for all with her growling and barking at anyone close or making eye contact and her pent up anxiety leads to her lunging towards dogs on the lead. All I’ve ever wanted is to have a nice family day out at Moors Valley with her.

I am absolutely over the moon. Still lots to work on but Jenni has explained her behaviour, how I need to respond and how to mould this behaviour over time. I am absolutely thrilled and had such an enjoyable day today.

100% recommend.”

– Toni Lousie

17/07/2020

Jenni is a dynamic, highly skilled dog trainer and she’s incredibly knowledgeable about dogs. She gave us the confidence to train Basil.

Although both my husband and I grew up in homes that had dogs we haven’t had a puppy or dog before.

At times we felt quite daunted by the task of co training this puppy with our daughter. Jenni has so many clever ways of making the training fun for the dog as well as us.

I have learnt so much, I thought I knew about dogs till I met Jenni!! Her training makes sure the dog is well behaved and content. I would recommend her to training highly.

Thank you Jenni.

– Miranda Walker

"Jenni is so good with Santiago. It’s brilliant to watch her whip him in to shape. She’s trained me too! Loads of helpful advice and tips. Even during lockdown, when I thought I was going to lose the plot! We had the puppy training and although we’ve had dogs before, I feel so much more in control and the dog is super happy."

Sophie Nias-Cooper

Dog Owner Reviews

"Jenni is such a natural with dogs, she has the ability to gain their respect instantly and an impressively deep understanding of their behaviour. Her help with our puppy Alfie has made a huge difference - we were struggling before our sessions with her, but her training and guidance (and patience with us human owners!) has worked wonders. Do not hesitate to book a session, she absolutely has the skills to turn any tricky canine behaviour around"

Frea Nunn

"It has been a pleasure to have Jenni helping with both our dogs: our exuberant and stubborn Dalmatian pup and selectively reactive border terrier. She is so insightful and builds an instant rapport with dogs and humans alike."

Gill Bellamy

Looking For A Professional?

Jenni Molland has 20 years of experience working with dogs. Her passion for helping dogs and owners shines through. Get in touch today for more info.

Get in Touch By Phone Or email

We love to have a chat first, it’s a great way to gather some history and acts as the perfect ice breaker. If you would rather write to us, please leave a number we can contact you on.

Phone

07578 359 621